Getting Fit After Giving Birth – one program at a time

Joined the YMCA on Monday. I am very excited about it. I think my best motivator to stay on track are the classes that are offered. An instructor that will be pushing me and directing my steps through the whole workout.

At this point I am comfortable with where my weight and physique is. I know that I am still a bit heavy, but for my height I am within the healthy range (just barely, but it still counts!) Now it is all about being healthy and taking care of this body that God has loaned me. And I want to be healthy when/if we decide to have more children. I have read that being fit before even getting pregnant can create an easier pregnancy πŸ˜€

I’ve not ever been interested in the shape if my body before. I took p.e. classes in school because they were mandatory. I was super thin because I was anorexic, but not because I wanted to be thin. I just didn’t want to eat (I gotsa weird psyche or sumthin). But having another little soul depending on me, not just for nourishment and survival in the womb and while nursing, but as a care giver and trainer…well…it puts an interesting perspective on everything. I have to take care of myself so that I can take care of them!

It’ll be pretty nice to grow old with my husband, too πŸ˜€ he’s gonna be lifting weights and treadmilling while I’m in my classes.

We all have a reason for excersizing and working out. Several do it to lose weight, some do it to be healthy, others just want to be stronger, a few insane people are addicted to the endorphins specific to working out πŸ˜› what’s your reason?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

